top of page

"Shining harp, swings warmly... tailor-made for harmonica lovers. Imagine plenty of Paul de Lay’s originality, a dash of Santana’s rhythm and a healthy dollop of William Clarke’s West Coast swing"

Blues Blast (USA)


"The playing is a joy"

Blues Matters (UK)


"Tremendous, splendid, wistful" 

The Blues & Soul Show


"Emotionally charged and lyrically rich throughout... exhibits the band's dedication to keeping the blues alive and well in the twenty-first century."


"Hot rhythm, searing guitar and soulful vocals"

Blues & Roots Blog


"Liam Ward has become a monster harpman, capable of playing almost anything."

Blues in the South


"Catchy, clever and complex but without histrionics"

Blues Doodles


The debut album from the Liam Ward Band, packed full of original rhythm & blues!


Track list:

1. What's The Big Deal

2. I'm Gonna Fly

3. No Delay

4. Gina

5. Wild Places

6. The Insidious Kind

7. Filthy Rich

8. Hack Hack Hack

9. Use It Or Lose It

10. Uprising


Released: September 2018.

The Liam Ward Band - 'Uprising' CD

    bottom of page