top of page

Shine is the much-anticipated follow up to the Liam Ward Band’s hit debut album Uprising. Recorded live in the studio with minimal overdubs, the album captures the energy and passion of a band at its best. Ten self-penned songs showcase the versatility of the blues, and feature the group’s trademark lyricism, groove and playfulness.


This is a charity album dedicated to the memory of Liam’s father, who passed away in 2009 at the age of 52. The title track is a direct tribute (the imagining of a conversation that never was) and the rest of the tracks combine to tell the story of a life that - like the blues - contained not just sadness but also laughter, excitement and joy.


All proceeds from sales of this album will go to the Stroke Association, who support stroke survivors and their families across the UK and beyond. For more information visit


Track list:

1. I Got Lucky
2. Stone in My Shoe
3. What’s Your Alibi?
4. 500 Dollar Bail
5. Shine
6. What I Need
7. Everything’s Gonna Be Fine
8. Pack Your Sense of Humour
9. Do What You Do
10. Give It All Up for You

The Liam Ward Band - 'Shine' digital

    bottom of page