top of page

"A truly unique and talented group of musicians... just what the doctor ordered.”

Blues Blast Magazine (USA)


"In its genre, this album is simply indispensable"

Rootstime (Belgium)


“Good natured blues, vintage jazz and a couple of rather fine sacred items make this a hugely listenable release”

Bluesnews (Norway)


"Excellent and very enjoyable listening”

Twoj Blues (Poland)


"Bubbling over with raucous choruses and instrumental virtuosity, a stunning acapella and a mighty horn section. It's one hell of a smoking-hot platter”

Folk Wales


"Probably their best CD. Thoroughly enjoyable - excellent entertainment”

Just Jazz


"The Jake Leg Jug Band have made some lovely albums. And yes, The Jake Leg Jug Band has done it again”

Blues In Britain


The new release from the UK’s most illustrious and industrious purveyors of vintage American music. Hello Central comprises the band’s signature blend of jazz, blues, ragtime and gospel. Featuring new recruit and powerhouse performer Warren James, plus a guest brass section of the country’s hottest jazz musicians.


Track list:

1. St. Louis Blues

2. Midnight Special

3. Someday You’ll Be Sorry

4. Don’t Be Like That

5. Joshua Fit the Battle of Jericho

6. Sales Tax

7. Moses Smote the Water

8. Ella Speed

9. Fox Chase

10. Doctor Jazz

11. St. James Infirmary Blues

12. Gloryland


Released: August 2023

The Jake Leg Jug Band - 'Hello Central' digital

    bottom of page