top of page

"On my list for album of the year… Every track has something special. Grab yourself a copy and enjoy the ride!”

Blues in Britain


"Beautiful... Catchy, diverse in style and, above all, astonishing. The songs encapsulate not only their class as songwriters, but also their abilities as multi-instrumentalists."
RootsTime (Belgium)

"Simply magical… a really strong album and a fine celebration of two very talented musicians."

FATEA Magazine


"Truly fun... brings entertainment and freshness across the entire roots spectrum"
Jazz'n'More (Switzerland)


"Charming, refreshing music made for summer… We are completely hooked!"
Maverick Magazine


"Cole & Ward are on top form and have something worthwhile to say... a very enjoyable and sometimes thought-provoking release."
Jazz Rag Magazine


"Two fine musicians on top of their game and they work so well together. A fantastic album and I strongly recommend you give this a spin."

Blues in the South


'Blues and Other Truths' is the debut duo album from Mark Cole (Sons of the Delta, The Jigantics) and Liam Ward (official Hohner artist, Jake Leg Jug Band) and features twelve original co-written songs across the variety of American roots musical genres. Mark Cole is a talented multi-instrumentalist known for his classy songwriting and soulful vocals. Liam Ward is a world-renowned harmonica player and bandleader with his own pedigree of quirky songwriting.


Inspired by traditional music styles of the Deep South, this album is a rollercoaster ride of emotions. You’ll laugh, dance, ponder and maybe have a little cry too!


Track list:

1. Deep Blood Moon
2. Ma Jolie Fille
3. Midnight Motorway Blues
4. The More You Drink...
5. Food Off My Table
6. Be Still My Soul
7. Weird Dream
8. Who What Where When Why
9. Itinerant Waltz
10. Mr Big Shot
11. Darling, Please
12. Honey’s Coming Home


Released: March 2024

Cole & Ward - 'Blues and Other Truths' digital

    bottom of page